How could he?

How could he?
Why did she?
Forgive.
How could she?
Why did he?
Forgive.
It’s too hard.
This really hurts!
Forgive.
Okay, as an act of the will I choose to forgive.
Now would you like me to heal the pain?

About ansaphil

I am the fourth of five children, born and raised in Bakersfield. I am an at home mom of two teenagers. I attended the local junior college and worked my way through my last two years at USC. But that was some time ago and I do not think writing ability has much to do with where one attended school. I was never sure what to be when I grew up. But I always loved books and music. Several years ago I found myself writing more and more in my journals. It was almost as though I was processing life through my writing. Eventually it occurred to me that perhaps I might have something to say publicly, and not just in my journals. I hope my unique perspective on things will be a blessing to all.
This entry was posted in forgiveness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

